It’s been a while since someone wolf whistled at me

04Oct10

Which may well be due to falling standards in my personal appearance, but that is by the by.

Anyway, the other day someone did, in a van, and beeped, and kind of shouted ‘wa hey’ like I was taking part in a wet t-shirt competition instead of walking to the shops at lunchtime in jeans and a jumper.

And I can confirm that I felt my blood boil, and I felt disgusted, but the first thing I thought was: whistling is something you do at a dog.

Really. That was the first thing in my head. And I thought: what a very, very strange way to pay someone a compliment.

www.ashcampaign.org

No Responses Yet to “It’s been a while since someone wolf whistled at me”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

